Educating for Democracy
 
List of Illinois
Democracy Schools
What is a Democracy School?
List of Illinois Democracy Schools

Since 2006, the following have been recognized as Illinois Democracy Schools:

Bartlett High School Bartlett High School
701 West Schick Road, Bartlett, IL 60103
view school website

Contact: Larry Pahl
LarryPahl@u-46.org
630.372.4700 ext 4093
Wheaton North High School Carl Sandburg High School
13300 South LaGrange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
view school website

Contact: Pat Usher
pusher@d230.org
708.745.3568
Bartlett High School Carmel Catholic High School
One Carmel Parkway, Mundelein, IL 60060
view school website

Contact: Sharon Smogor
ssmogor@carmelhs.org
847.388.3452
Community High School Community High School
326 Joliet Street, West Chicago, IL 60185
view school website

Contact: Lisa Willuweit
lwilluweit@d94.org
630.876.6450
Geneva High School Geneva High School
416 McKinley Avenue, Geneva, IL 60134-1104
view school website

Contact: Susan Khalaieff
skhalaieff@geneva304.org
630.463.3940
Glenbard North High School Glenbard North High School
990 Kuhn Road, Carol Stream, IL 60188
view school website

Contact: Lori Keough
lori_keough@glenbard.org
630.681.3147
Glenbard South High School Glenbard South High School
23W200 Butterfield Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
view school website

Contact: Elizabeth McGann
elizabeth_mcgann@glenbard.org
630.469.6500 ext 4645
Lake Park North High School Lake Park High School
500 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Roselle, IL 60172
view school website

Contact: Keith Matune
kmatune@lphs.org
630.295.5368
Maine West High School Maine West High School
1755 South Wolf Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
view school website

Contact: Dan Fouts
dfouts@maine207.org
847.803.5856 ext 5856
Bartlett High School Metea Valley High School
1801 North Eola Road, Aurora, IL 60502
view school website

Contact: Donald Pankuch
Donald_pankuch@ipsd.org
630.375.8856
Wheaton North High School Wheaton North High School
701 West Thomas Street, Wheaton, IL 60187
view school website

Contact: Hailey Lotspeich
HLOTSPEI@cusd200.org
630.784.7449

List of Illinois Democracy Schools Click to view a List of Illinois Democracy Schools >>

Things to Know
The percentage of voters between 18 and 29 rose steadily from 37% in 1996 to 52% in 2008.